Vate saves the user data provided in the account creation forms. This data includes a user's first name, last name, email address, phone number (when provided), and username. This information is not sold or transferred to any other companies or other Vate users.
To delete your user data, simply log-in to your account and click the link to the "Account Settings". From there, you can click the button to "Delete Your Account" and confirm to complete account deletion. No user account data is retained or accessible after deletion by Vate.
Vate saves project data provided by users when they create a project. This project data is not provided to other homeowners. Project data is provided to contractors registered on Vate. Some limited project information is also used in marketing media. When a project is deleted all project information is no longer available to Vate administrators and other users.
Vate saves company profile information provided by contractors when they create their company profile. That information is available to be viewed by all Vate users. To delete a company profile, a contractor needs to delete their entire account by following the "How to Delete Your Data" step above.